Skip to content

3000 Records album review

Creatures of the Night’ by Rhett May Rhett May has released a new 13-track masterpiece in the making ‘Creatures of the Night’, which he describes as an album showcasing his diverse songwriting skills. ‘Kiss your Mama with that Mouth’, ‘Space Between Breaths’, ‘Creatures of the Night’ are absolute killers….the raunchy ‘Lexxi McCoy’, Sandy Sweet as Candy’ and ‘Bella My Baby’ has you grabbing your air guitar and banging your head, wishing for the “when the van is rocking don’t come knocking’ days of rock and roll.

A surprise or two such as the Indian influenced ‘Elixir of the Gods’ with a huge sounding layer of sitars and tabla instrumentation…a soaring vocal takes you higher and higher when meditating and a beautiful rendition of the heart-wrenchingly poignant ‘Symphony of Sorrow’ shows that May can sing as he writes… BEAUTIFULLY! The first single ‘Latex Lady’ takes you on a fast and sensual trip, while ‘Back Seat Of My Chevy’ is a real ”

Back To Top